## Designation of territories

This table applies for inaccuracies penalties before 24 July 2013.

**Note:** Crown Dependencies and Overseas Territories of the UK are, unless listed, in category 2.

| Category 1                                | Category 3                            |
|---|---------------------------------------|
| Anguilla                                  | Albania                               |
| Aruba                                     | Algeria                               |
| Australia                                 | Andorra                               |
| Belgium                                   | Antigua and Barbuda                   |
| Bulgaria                                  | Armenia                               |
| Canada                                    | Bahrain                               |
| Cayman Islands                            | Barbados                              |
| Cyprus                                    | Belize                                |
| Czech Republic                            | Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba      |
| Denmark (not including Faroe Islands      | Brazil                                |
| and Greenland these are both in           | Cameroon                              |
| category 2)                               | Cape Verde                            |
| Estonia                                   | Colombia                              |
| Finland                                   | Congo, Republic of the                |
| France (Includes oversees Departments     | Cook Islands                          |
| of France; the overseas collectivities of | Costa Rica                            |
| France are in category 2)                 | Curaçao                               |
| Germany                                   | Cuba                                  |
| Greece                                    | Democratic People's Republic of Korea |
| Guernsey (includes Alderney and Stark)    | Dominica                              |
| Hungary                                   | Dominican Republic                    |
| Ireland                                   | Ecuador                               |
| Isle of Man                               | El Salvador                           |
| Italy                                     | Gabon                                 |
| Japan Casulta                             | Grenada                               |
| Korea, South                              | Guatemala                             |
| Latvia                                    | Honduras                              |
| Lithuania                                 | Iran                                  |
| Malta                                     | Iraq                                  |
| Montserrat                                | Jamaica                               |
| Netherlands (not including Bonaire, St    | Kyrgyzstan                            |
| Eustatius and Saba)                       | Lebanon                               |
| New Zealand (not including Tokelau)       | Macau (China and Hong Kong are in     |
| Norway<br>Poland                          | category 2) Marshall Islands          |
|   | Mauritius                             |
| Portugal (Includes Maderia and the        | Micronesia, Federated States of       |
| Azores)                                   |                                       |

Romania Slovakia

Slovenia

Spain (Includes the Canary islands and other overseas territories of Spain)

Sweden

United States of America (not including overseas territories and possessions of Unites States of America which are in Category 2) Monaco

Nauru

Nicaragua

Niue

Palau

Panama

Paraguay

Peru

Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

San Marino
Seychelles
Sint Maarten
Suriname

Syria Tokelau

Tonga

Trinidad and Tobago United Arab Emirates

Uruguay