

This table applies to failing to file a return where that return has a filing date on or after 24 July 2013.

Note: Crown Dependencies and Overseas Territories of the UK are, unless listed, in category 2.

Category 1	Category 3
Calegory	Calegor

Anguilla Albania
Aruba Algeria
Australia Andorra

Belgium Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba

Bulgaria Brazil
Canada Cameroon
Cayman Islands Cape Verde
Cyprus Colombia

Czech Republic Congo, Republic of the

Denmark (not including Faroe Islands and Greenland these are in category 2)

Estonia

Finland

Cook Islands

Costa Rica

Curaçao

Cuba

France (Includes overseas Departments Democratic People's Republic of Korea

of France; the overseas collectivities of Dominican Republic

France are in category 2)

Germany

Greece

Guernsey (Includes Alderney and Sark)

Hungary

Ireland

Ecuador

El Salvador

Gabon

Guatemala

Honduras

Iran

Iran
Isle of Man
Italy
Jamaica
Japan
Korea, South
Iraq
Kyrgyzstan
Lebanon

Latvia Macau (China and Hong Kong are in

Liechtenstein category 2)
Lithuania Marshall Islands

Malta Micronesia, Federated States of

Montserrat Monaco
Netherlands (not including Bonaire, St
Eustatius and Saba) Nicaragua

New Zealand (not including Tokelau)

Norway

Poland

Portugal (Includes Maderia and the

Paraguay

Azores) Peru
Romania Seychelles
Slovakia Sint Maarten

Slovenia
Spain (Includes the Canary Islands and other overseas territories of Spain)
Sweden
Switzerland
United States of America (not including

United States of America (not including overseas territories and possessions which are in category 2)

Suriname
Syria
Tokelau
Tonga
Trinidad and Tobago
United Arab Emirates
Uruguay